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NOTICE TO THE BAR   

LESS THAN ONE WEEK REMAINING- 

DEADLINE FOR ATTORNEY REGISTRATION AND PAYMENT IS MARCH 30, 2015 

 

New Jersey attorneys are required to register and pay their annual attorney assessments electronically 

by March 30, 2015. Attorneys may complete their registration and payment by using the Judiciary's 

Attorney Online Registration and Payment Center:  http://www.judiciary.state.nj.us/attyreg/index.htm.  The 

Center can be readily accessed from the home page of the Judiciary website – njcourts.com – by clicking on 

“Attorney Registration and Contact Information” towards the top of the right hand side of the page. 

 

Attorneys who fail to register and pay by the March 30 deadline will be assessed a late fee of 

$40 and may be declared administratively ineligible to practice law by Order of the Supreme Court if 

they remain noncompliant with the registration and billing requirement after a final notice is given in the 

summer. Attorneys who are administratively ineligible are not considered to be in good standing and 

they may not practice law in this state.  Attorneys who practice while ineligible are subject to discipline. 

 

In addition to the annual registration and payment requirements, attorneys maintaining a plenary 

or limited license to practice law in New Jersey must certify to the completion of their continuing legal 

education (CLE) requirements in accordance with Court Rule 1:42. A noncompliance fee of $50 will be 

assessed against attorneys who report that they failed to complete the requisite CLE credits by the 

deadline for course completion. An additional $50 (for a total of $100) will be assessed against attorneys 

who fail to complete their required CLE credits within the grace period provided by BCLE Reg. 402:1 

and against attorneys who fail to report regarding CLE compliance at all. Attorneys who are 

noncompliant with the mandatory CLE requirement are subject to being declared administratively 

ineligible to practice law in New Jersey. Information on CLE requirements is available at 

http://www.judiciary.state.nj.us/cle/index.htm.   For concerns related to CLE, please contact 609-633-

9733 or SCTCLE.Mailbox@judiciary.state.nj.us.  

 For answers to any questions related to completing the attorney registration and password resets, please 

http://www.judiciary.state.nj.us/attyreg/index.htm.
http://www.judiciary.state.nj.us/cle/index.htm
mailto:SCTCLE.Mailbox@judiciary.state.nj.us
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contact the Superior Court at (609) 292-3173. For all other inquiries, please contact the Lawyers’ Fund for 

Client Protection at 855-533-FUND (3863) (select option 2) or CPF.Mailbox@judiciary.state.nj.us. 

 

      /s/ Glenn A. Grant 
     _________________________________________ 

     Hon. Glenn A. Grant, J.A.D. 

Acting Administrative Director of the Courts  

 

Dated: March 24, 2016 
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