All persons certified as Foreign Legal Consultants under R. 1:21-9, those holding limited licenses as In-House Counsel under R. 1:27-2, those holding limited licenses as Foreign In-House Counsel under R. 1:27-2A, those registered as Multijurisdictional Practitioners under RPC 5.5(b), or those admitted pro hac vice in accordance with R. 1:21-2, shall make the same annual payment as licensed New Jersey attorneys in their fifth through 49th years.
|Late Fee (if paid after Deadline Date of February 28, 2019)||$40.00|
|Fee For Reinstatement From One Year's Ineligible List||$50.00|
|Fee For Reinstatement From Two Or More Years' Ineligible Lists||$100.00|
CLE Noncompliance: A $50 noncompliance fee will be assessed by the Board on Continuing Legal Education against In House Counsel attorneys who report they did not complete the required courses by the course completion deadline. An additional $50 (for a total of $100) will be assessed against attorneys who fail to complete their Continuing Legal Education courses within the grace period of June 28, 2019, or who fail to report CLE compliance at all. Attorneys who remain noncompliant with the mandatory CLE requirement are subject to being declared administratively ineligible to practice New Jersey law, pursuant to BCLE Regulation 402:3. To be removed from the CLE ineligible list, the noncompliant attorney must satisfy ALL outstanding CLE credit requirements and pay any required fees. *Even if you have not satisfied your CLE requirements or are CLE Non-Compliant, you are encouraged to complete your annual registration and payment by February 28, 2019 to avoid registration late fees.
Note: Pro Hac Vice, Foreign Legal Consultants, Foreign In-House Counsel, and Multijurisdictional Practitioners need not comply with New Jersey CLE requirements.