New Jersey Lawyers' Fund for Client Protection

2021 Fee Schedule - New Jersey Attorneys

Admitted: Fee if received on or before February 26, 2021 Fee if received after February 26, 2021 but before Ineligible List
1972 or prior to 1972 Exempt from payment Exempt from payment - No late fee
1973 – 2017 $212 $252
2018 or 2019 $183 $223
2020 $35 $75
2021 Exempt from payment Exempt from payment - No late fee

CLE Noncompliance:   A $50 noncompliance fee will be assessed by the Board on Continuing Legal Education against attorneys who report they did not complete the required courses by the course completion deadline. An additional $50 (for a total of $100) will be assessed against attorneys who fail to complete their Continuing Legal Education courses within the grace period of June 25, 2021, or who fail to report CLE compliance at all. Attorneys who remain noncompliant with the mandatory CLE requirement are subject to being declared administratively ineligible to practice New Jersey law, pursuant to BCLE Regulation 402:3. To be removed from the CLE ineligible list, the noncompliant attorney must satisfy ALL outstanding CLE credit requirements and pay any required fees. *Even if you have not satisfied your CLE requirements or are CLE Non-Compliant, you are encouraged to complete your annual registration and payment by February 26, 2021 to avoid registration late fees.