Prolene Hernia System Mesh

The Prolene Hernia System Mesh is a polypropylene-based mesh prosthetics designed for the repair of hernias. On Jan. 6, 2020, the Supreme Court designated pending and future New Jersey state court litigation alleging injuries from use of Prolene Hernia System Mesh as multicounty litigation and assigned it for centralized management to Atlantic County.

Prolene Hernia System Mesh Assigned Judges and Staff

Judge Julio L. Mendez
Assignment Judge
New Jersey Superior Court
Courtroom 3A
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone: 609-402-0100 Ext. 47257
E-Mail: Julio.Mendez@njcourts.gov
Ana Camacho
Secretary to the Judge
New Jersey Superior Court
1201 Bacharach Boulevard
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone: 609-402-0100 Ext. 47257
E-Mail: Ana.Camacho@njcourts.gov
Judge John C. Porto
New Jersey Superior Court
Courtroom 3H
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone: 609-402-0100 Ext. 47652
E-Mail: John.Porto@njcourts.gov
Mary Milideo
Secretary to the Judge
New Jersey Superior Court
1201 Bacharach Boulevard
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone: 609-402-0100 Ext. 47652
E-Mail: Mary.Milideo@njcourts.gov
Robert Devine
Law Clerk
1201 Bacharach Boulevard
Atlantic City, New Jersey 08401
Phone: 609-402-0100 Ext. 47653
E-Mail: Robert.Devine@njcourts.gov
George Coan
Civil Division Manager
1201 Bacharach Boulevard
Atlantic City, New Jersey 08401
Phone: 609-402-0100 Ext. 47591
E-Mail: george.coan@njcourts.gov
Allison Theoharis
Team Leader, MCL Division
1201 Bacharach Boulevard
Atlantic City, New Jersey 08401
Phone: 609-402-0100 Ext. 47638
E-Mail: allison.theoharis@njcourts.gov
Becky Fuller
Technical Support
Phone: 609-815-2900 Ext. 54900
E-Mail: Rebecca.fuller@njcourts.gov

Calendar

There are no calendar events at this time

Case List

There are no case lists at this time

Counsel Lists

Forms

There are no forms available at this time
Date Title Section
10/19/2020 CMO#10 Prolene Hernia Case Management
10/01/2020 Case Management Order No. 9 Case Management
08/27/2020 Case Management Order No 8 Case Management
07/15/2020 (Second) Order Extending Discovery End Dates General
07/06/2020 Proceed Second Amended Order CMC August 2020 General
06/16/2020 Case Management Order No. 7 Case Management
05/29/2020 Case Management Order No 5 - Amended Case Management
05/21/2020 Amended Order Scheduling Case Management Conferences Case Management
04/09/2020 Case Management Order 6 Case Management
03/30/2020 Case Management Order 5 Case Management
03/05/2020 Case Management Order 4 Case Management
02/27/2020 Consent Order Extending Discovery End Dates w/Sched A General
02/11/2020 Case Management Order 3 Case Management
02/11/2020 Case Management Order 2 Case Management
01/28/2020 Order Scheduling Case Management Conferences from February 2020 until December 2020 General
01/28/2020 Order Permitting Use of Court Reporting Services General
01/22/2020 Order to Stay General
01/21/2020 Omnibus Order of Transfer to Atlantic County General
01/15/2020 Initial Case Management Order Case Management