i

Proton-Pump Inhibitors

Proton-Pump Inhibitors (PPI) have been marketed for use in the prevention and treatment of acid-related conditions such as Gastroesophageal Reflux Disease. The plaintiffs in the PPI cases bring personal injury and wrongful death actions, alleging they or their decedents sustained a kidney injury from taking PPIs. On November 6, 2019, the Supreme Court designated pending and future New Jersey state court litigation alleging injuries from use of PPIs as multicounty litigation and assigned it for centralized management to Atlantic County.

Proton-Pump Inhibitors Assigned Judges and Staff

Judge Julio L. Mendez
Assignment Judge
New Jersey Superior Court
Courtroom 3A
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone: 609-402-0100 Ext. 47257
E-Mail: Julio.Mendez@njcourts.gov
Ana Camacho
Secretary to the Judge
New Jersey Superior Court
1201 Bacharach Boulevard
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone: 609-402-0100 Ext. 47257
E-Mail: Ana.Camacho@njcourts.gov
Judge Joseph L. Marczyk
New Jersey Superior Court
Courtroom 3C
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone: 609-402-0100 Ext. 47262
E-Mail: Joseph.Marczyk@njcourts.gov
Edna Cordery
Secretary to the Judge
New Jersey Superior Court
1201 Bacharach Boulevard
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone: 609-402-0100 Ext. 47652
E-Mail: Edna.Cordery@njcourts.gov
Rachel Goloff
Law Clerk
1201 Bacharach Boulevard
Atlantic City, New Jersey 08401
Phone: 609-402-0100 Ext. 47260
E-Mail: Rachel.Goloff@njcourts.gov
George Coan
Civil Division Manager
1201 Bacharach Boulevard
Atlantic City, New Jersey 08401
Phone: 609-402-0100 Ext. 47591
E-Mail: george.coan@njcourts.gov
Allison Theoharis
Team Leader, MCL Division
1201 Bacharach Boulevard
Atlantic City, New Jersey 08401
Phone: 609-402-0100 Ext. 47638
E-Mail: allison.theoharis@njcourts.gov
Becky Fuller
Technical Support
Phone: 609-815-2900 Ext. 54900
E-Mail: Rebecca.fuller@njcourts.gov

Proton-Pump Inhibitors Calendar of Events

  • At this time, there are no Calendars

Proton-Pump Inhibitors Case List

  • Case List as of Sept. 3, 2020
  • Proton-Pump Inhibitors Counsel List

    Proton-Pump Inhibitors

    • At this time, there are no forms.
    Date Title Section
    08/28/2020 Case Management Order No 2 Case Management
    07/08/2020 Case Management Order No 1 Case Management