Elmiron

Elmiron is a drug used to treat patients suffering from Interstitial Cystitis, a chronic medical condition that causes bladder pressure and pain. Plaintiffs allege vision related injuries including permanent retinal damage as a result of the use of Elmiron. On December 7, 2021, the Supreme Court designated pending and future New Jersey state court litigation alleging injuries from use of Elmiron as multicounty litigation and assigned it for centralized management to Bergen County.

Assigned Judges and Staff

Judge Rachelle L. Harz
Bergen County Justice Center
10 Main Street
Courtroom 312
Hackensack, NJ 07601
Phone: 201-221-0700 ext. 25557
Kimberly Beggs
Secretary to the Judge
Bergen County Justice Center
10 Main Street
Courtroom 312
Hackensack, NJ 07601
Phone: 201-221-0700 ext. 25557
E-Mail: Kimberly.Beggs@njcourts.gov
Alex Glassman
Law Clerk
Bergen County Justice Center
10 Main Street
Courtroom 359
Hackensack, NJ 07601
Phone: 201-221-0700 ext. 25561
E-Mail: Alex.Glassman@njcourts.gov
Briana Martinotti
Law Clerk
Bergen County Justice Center
10 Main Street
Courtroom 359
Hackensack, NJ 07601
Phone: 201-221-0700 ext. 25612
E-Mail: Briana.Martinotti@njcourts.gov
Kathleen Andes-Stylianou
Civil Division Manager
Bergen County Justice Center
10 Main Street
Courtroom 415
Hackensack, NJ 07601
Phone: 201-221-0700 ext. 25618
E-Mail: Kathleen.Stylianou@njcourts.gov
Jamie Colaneri
Team Leader
Bergen County Justice Center
10 Main Street
Courtroom 415
Hackensack, NJ 07601
Phone: 201-221-0700 ext. 25654
E-Mail: Jamie.Colaneri@njcourts.gov
Becky Fuller
Technical Support
Phone: 609-815-2900 Ext. 54900
E-Mail: Rebecca.fuller@njcourts.gov

Calendar

  • The next Case Management Conference is scheduled for July 13, 2022 with liaison counsel at 11:00am and 12:00pm on the record.

Case List

  • At this time, Case list is not available.

Counsel Lists

  • At this time, Counsel list is not available.

Forms

  • At this time, No forms are currently available.
Date Title Section
04/12/2022 Order to Extend Discovery General
03/29/2022 Case Management Order #2 Case Management
03/17/2022 Case Management Order #1 Case Management
02/25/2022 Initial Case Management Order Case Management