HealthPlus Surgery Center

This litigation involves plaintiffs alleging injuries resulting from lapses in infection control in sterilization/cleaning of instruments used during medical procedures at HealthPlus Surgery Center. On December 2, 2019, the Supreme Court designated this litigation as multicounty litigation for centralized management purposes and assigned it to Bergen County.

HealthPlus Surgery Center

Judge Rachelle L. Harz
Bergen County Justice Center
10 Main Street
Courtroom 312
Hackensack, NJ 07601
Phone: 201-221-0700 ext. 25557
Kimberly Beggs
Secretary to the Judge
Bergen County Justice Center
10 Main Street
Courtroom 312
Hackensack, NJ 07601
Phone: 201-221-0700 ext. 25557
E-Mail: Kimberly.Beggs@njcourts.gov
William Carlucci
Law Clerk
Bergen County Justice Center
10 Main Street
Courtroom 359
Hackensack, NJ 07601
Phone: 201-221-0700 ext. 25561
E-Mail: william.carlucci@njcourts.gov
Antonious Sadek
Law Clerk
Bergen County Justice Center
10 Main Street
Courtroom 359
Hackensack, NJ 07601
Phone: 201-221-0700 ext. 25612
E-Mail: antonious.sadek@njcourts.gov
Kathleen Andes-Stylianou
Civil Division Manager
Bergen County Justice Center
10 Main Street
Courtroom 415
Hackensack, NJ 07601
Phone: 201-221-0700 ext. 25618
E-Mail: Kathleen.Stylianou@njcourts.gov
Jamie Colaneri
Team Leader
Bergen County Justice Center
10 Main Street
Courtroom 415
Hackensack, NJ 07601
Phone: 201-221-0700 ext. 25654
E-Mail: Jamie.Colaneri@njcourts.gov
Becky Fuller
Technical Support
Phone: 609-815-2900 Ext. 54900
E-Mail: Rebecca.fuller@njcourts.gov

Calendar

  • The next Case Management Conference will take place on August 3rd, 2021 at 9:30 AM.

Case List

Counsel Lists

Date Title Section
05/03/2021 Scheduling Order General
02/08/2021 Order to Correct Data General
11/19/2020 Order Extending Discovery General
10/19/2020 Order Granting Leave to File Amended Complaints. General
08/31/2020 Case Management Order #3 Case Management
08/06/2020 Case Management Order #2 Case Management
01/29/2020 Case Management Order #1 Case Management
01/15/2020 Order Clarifying that Class Action shall not be transferred General
01/02/2020 Initial Case Management Order Case Management