Tasigna

Tasigna is a drug used to treat chronic myeloid leukemia. The plaintiffs allege atherosclerotic-related injuries from taking Tasigna, including heart attacks, strokes, peripheral vascular disease and amputations of their extremities. On April 6, 2021, the Supreme Court designated pending and future New Jersey state court litigation alleging injuries from use of Tasigna as multicounty litigation and assigned it for centralized management to Bergen County.

Assigned Judges and Staff

Judge Rachelle L. Harz
Bergen County Justice Center
10 Main Street
Courtroom 312
Hackensack, NJ 07601
Phone: 201-221-0700 ext. 25557
Kimberly Beggs
Secretary to the Judge
Bergen County Justice Center
10 Main Street
Courtroom 312
Hackensack, NJ 07601
Phone: 201-221-0700 ext. 25557
E-Mail: Kimberly.Beggs@njcourts.gov
Alex Glassman
Law Clerk
Bergen County Justice Center
10 Main Street
Courtroom 359
Hackensack, NJ 07601
Phone: 201-221-0700 ext. 25561
E-Mail: Alex.Glassman@njcourts.gov
Briana Martinotti
Law Clerk
Bergen County Justice Center
10 Main Street
Courtroom 359
Hackensack, NJ 07601
Phone: 201-221-0700 ext. 25612
E-Mail: Briana.Martinotti@njcourts.gov
Kathleen Andes-Stylianou
Civil Division Manager
Bergen County Justice Center
10 Main Street
Courtroom 415
Hackensack, NJ 07601
Phone: 201-221-0700 ext. 25618
E-Mail: Kathleen.Stylianou@njcourts.gov
Jamie Colaneri
Team Leader
Bergen County Justice Center
10 Main Street
Courtroom 415
Hackensack, NJ 07601
Phone: 201-221-0700 ext. 25654
E-Mail: Jamie.Colaneri@njcourts.gov
Becky Fuller
Technical Support
Phone: 609-815-2900 Ext. 54900
E-Mail: Rebecca.fuller@njcourts.gov

Calendar

  • The next CMC will be held on Sept 29th at 10:30 A.M. via video conference to be organized and arranged by Kelly Jones Howell, Esq. at KHowell@harrisbeach.com

Case List

Counsel Lists

Forms

Date Title Section
08/19/2021 Amended Case Management Order #2 Case Management
08/18/2021 Case Management Order #2 Case Management
08/16/2021 Order to Appoint Special Discovery Master General
07/29/2021 Order to Extend Discovery General
07/20/2021 Case Management Order #1 Case Management
07/14/2021 Order Granting Todd Friedman Admission to Practice Pro Hac Vice (Dalton) Pro Hac Vice
07/09/2021 Stipulated Protective Order General
07/09/2021 ESI Document Production Protocol General
06/08/2021 Initial Case Management Order Case Management