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Plaintiff or Filing Attorney Information: [ Check if new address/phone number
Name

NJ Attorney ID Number

Address

Telephone Number ext.

Superior Court of New Jersey
Law Division, Special Civil Part

County
, Docket No:
Plaintiff, Civil Action
V.
Notice of Application for
Defendant(s). Wage Execution
To:
Name of Judgment-Debtor

Address

TAKE NOTICE that an application is being made by the judgment-creditor to the above-named court, located at

, New Jersey for a Wage Execution Order to issue against
your salary, to be served on your employer, , (name and
address of employer), for: (a) 10% of your gross salary when the same shall equal or exceed the amount of $217.50 per
week; or (b) 25% of your disposable earnings for that week; or (c) the amount, if any, by which your disposable weekly
earnings exceed $217.50, whichever shall be the least. Disposable earnings are defined as that portion of the earnings
remaining after the deduction from the gross earnings of any amounts required by law to be withheld. In the event the
disposable earnings so defined are $217.50 or less, if paid weekly, or $435.00 or less, if paid every two weeks, or $471.25
or less, if paid twice per month, or $942.50, or less, if paid monthly then no amount shall be withheld under this
execution. In no event shall more than 10% of gross salary be withheld and only one execution against your wages shall
be satisfied at a time. Your employer may not discharge, discipline or discriminate against you because your earnings
have been subjected to garnishment.

You may notify the Clerk of the Court and the attorneys for the judgment- creditor, whose address appears above, in
writing, within ten days after service of this notice upon you, why such an Order should not be issued, and thereafter the
application for the Order will be set down for a hearing of which you will receive notice of the date, time and place.

If you do not notify the Clerk of the Court and the judgment-creditor’s attorney, or the judgment-creditor if there is no
attorney, in writing of your objection, you will receive no further notice and the Order will be signed by the Judge as a
matter of course.

You also have a continuing right to object to the wage execution or apply for a reduction in the amount withheld even
after it has been issued by the Court. To object or apply for a reduction, file a written statement of your objection or
reasons for a reduction with the Clerk of the Court and send a copy to the creditor’s attorney or directly to the creditor if
there is no attorney. You will be entitled to a hearing within 7 days after you file your objection or application for a
reduction.

Certification of Service

I served the within Notice upon the judgment-debtor, , on this date by sending it
simultaneously by regular and certified mail, return receipt requested, to the judgment-debtor's last known address, set forth
above. | certify that the foregoing statements made by me are true. | am aware that if any of the foregoing statements made by
me are willfully false, I am subject to the punishment.

Date Attorney for Judgment-Creditor or Judgment-Creditor Pro Se

Revised effective 9/1/2018 by 9/14/2018 Notice to the Bar, CN 11236 (Appendix XI-I)



	formSave: 
	formPrint: 
	formSafeClear: 
	newAddr: Off
	plaName: 
	defName: 
	typeCounty: [0]
	docketNo: 
	debtorName: 
	debtorAddrFull: 
	crtLoc: 
	empInfo: 
	certName: 
	sigDt: 
	attySig: 
	attyName: 
	attyId: 
	attyAddr: 
	attyPh: 
	attyPhExt: ext.


