
PART I
TRAFFIC RELATED VIOLATIONS

A.      MOTOR VEHICLE STATUTES

N.J.S.A. Payable
Amount

Pursuant to New Jersey Statutes Annotated

39:3-4 Driving or parking unregistered motor vehicle $44

39:3-9a Failure to notify change in name $48

39:3-9a Failure to endorse license $48

39:3-10 Driving with an expired license (when paying through the Violations 
Bureau, the defendant is required to attach a photocopy of a valid driver's
license to the complaint/summons)

$44

39:3-11 Violating a restriction on conditional license $48

39:3-17 Failure to possess driver's license or registration (non-resident motorists) $44

39:3-20 Excess weight - plus $100 for each 1,000 lbs. or fraction thereof $523

39:3-20(b) Speeding - commercial vehicle - load exceeds axle limitations -  See 
payable amount for N.J.S.A. 39:4-98

 

39:3-20(b) Speeding in a construction zone or 65 MPH area - Commercial vehicle - 
See payable amount for N.J.S.A. 39:4-98

 

39:3-29 Failure to possess driver's license, registration, or insurance 
identification card (if violation is for more than one offense involving 
license, registration or insurance card, they are separate offenses and 
the payable amount indicated is for each offense)

$44

39:3-29 Refusal to exhibit driver's license, registration, or insurance identification 
card (if a violation is for more than one offense involving license, 
registration or insurance card, they are separate offenses and the 
payable amount indicated is for each offense)

$44

39:3-32 Failure to replace lost, destroyed or defaced driver's plates $48

39:3-33 Display of unclear or indistinct license plates  (limited to this portion of 
statute only)

$44

39:3-36 Failure to notify of complete change of address $22

39:3-38 Use of marker other than one issued (limited to this portion of statute 
only)

$48

39:3-44 Vehicle in unsafe condition $44

39:3-47 Improper lighting equipment; altering equipment $44

39:3-47a Failure to use headlights with wipers $44
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N.J.S.A. Payable
Amount

Pursuant to New Jersey Statutes Annotated

39:3-77 Selling or using unapproved devices or equipment $48

39:3-49 Inadequate headlights $44

39:3-50 Unauthorized use of certain colored lights $44

39:3-51 Improper auxiliary driving lamps $44

39:3-52 Improper additional lighting equipment and use thereof $44

39:3-53 Improper spot lamps $44

39:3-54 Miscellaneous improper lights $44

39:3-55 Improper operation with alternate road lighting equipment $44

39:3-56 Operating without at least two front lighted lamps $44

39:3-57 Improper single beam lighting $44

39:3-58 Improper multiple beam headlights $44

39:3-59 No light beam indicator $44

39:3-60 Improper use of high and low headlight beams $44

39:3-61 Failure to equip motor vehicle with lamps and reflectors required $44

39:3-61.1 Improper mounting of lamps and reflectors $44

39:3-61.2 Improper combination of lighting devices and reflectors $44

39:3-61.3 Improper stop lamps $44

39:3-61.4 Improper placement and use of red lamps and flags on overhanging 
loads

$44

39:3-62 Unlit lamps on parked vehicle $44

39:3-64 Improper emergency warning light equipment $44

39:3-64.3 Failure of itinerant vendor to flash signals when stopped for transacting 
business

$44

39:3-65 Failure to equip farm machinery and other vehicles with lamps $44

39:3-66 Failure to maintain lamps $44

39:3-69 Failure to equip vehicle with horn $44

39:3-70 Noisy muffler $44

39:3-71 Failure to equip vehicle with mirrors $44

39:3-72 Tire in unsafe operating condition $44

39:3-73 Improper use of tire chains $44
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N.J.S.A. Payable
Amount

Pursuant to New Jersey Statutes Annotated

39:3-74 Obstruction of windshield for vision $44

39:3-75 Failure to equip vehicle with safety glass $44

39:3-76.2 Failure to equip vehicle with safety belts $44

39:3-76.2a Failure to use a child passenger restraint when transporting a child under 
the age of eight and weighing less than 80 pounds

$44

39:3-76.2f Failure to wear seat belt $42

39:3-76.3 Motorcycle handle bar grips too high $44

39:3-76.4 Failure to equip motorcycle with special muffler systems $44

39:3-76.5 Failure to equip motorcycle with footrests and helmet for motorcycle 
passengers

$73

39:3-76.7 to 3-76.10 Motorcycle helmet, goggles, and other safety equipment violations $44

39:3-79.1 Failure to equip bus, truck, or trailer with mud flaps $44

39:3-81 Misuse of stud tires (limited to this portion of statute only) By regulation 
of the director of motor vehicles, stud tires shall not be used on a 
highway earlier than November 15 or later than April 1 of each year

$48

39:3-84 Violation of dimensional restriction $178

39:3-84 Violation of weight restriction if total excess weight is less than 10,000 
pounds, then the payable amount equals $.02 x (total excess weight) + 
$23, but no less than $78.  If total excess weight is greater than 10,000 
pounds, then the payable amount equals $.03 x (total excess weight) + 
$23.

$78

39:4-11 to 4-14.2 Violations concerning bicycles and roller skates $44

39:4-15 to 4-25.1 Violations concerning horses and horse-drawn vehicles $44

39:4-26 to 4-30 Violations concerning machinery, vehicles or apparatus of unusual size 
or weight (fine to be paid to agency charged with maintenance of road 
upon which violation occurs)

$78

39:4-32 to 4-37.1 Pedestrian violations $44

39:4-38 to 4-45 Street car violations $44

39:4-46 Failure to display owner's name on commercial vehicle (fine to be 
forwarded to Director of Motor Vehicles)

$22

39:4-53 Leaving vehicle with engine running $44

39:4-54 Violation of dimension restriction on trailers $78

39:4-54 Violation of weight restriction trailers (see N.J.S.A. 39:3-20 and 3-84 as 
applicable)

 

39:4-55 Failure to control vehicle on steep grades and curves $44
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N.J.S.A. Payable
Amount

Pursuant to New Jersey Statutes Annotated

39:4-56 Delaying traffic $44

39:4-56.6 Abandonment of vehicle on private property $48

39:4-57 Failure to comply with directions of officer $44

39:4-57 Construction zone or 65 MPH area - Failure to comply with direction of 
officer

$65

39:4-57.1 Failure to activate interior light at request of officer $73

39:4-58 Vehicle loaded so as to obstruct view $44

39:4-59 Hitch-hiking $44

39:4-60 Soliciting trade or contributions on highway $44

39:4-61 Tailboard riding $44

39:4-62 Leaving curb $44

39:4-64 Throwing litter from vehicle $223

39:4-65 Letting off or taking on persons other than at curb $44

39:4-66 Failure to stop when emerging from alley, driveway or garage $44

39:4-66.1 Failure to yield right-of-way when entering private road or driveway $44

39:4-66.1 Construction zone - Failure to yield right-of-way when entering private 
road or driveway

$65

39:4-67 Obstructing passage of vehicles $44

39:4-68 Doors of streetcar or autobus open $44

39:4-69 Riding on part of street car or vehicle not intended for passengers $44

39:4-71 Driving on sidewalk $44

39:4-71 Construction zone - Driving on sidewalk $65

39:4-72 Failure to stop on signal from driver of horse $44

39:4-76 Overweight vehicles on bridges (interstate) - fine to be forwarded to 
Director of Motor Vehicles - Same payable amount as N.J.S.A.  39:3-84

 

39:4-77 Loading so as to spill $48

39:4-78 Carrying metal so as to create noise $44

39:4-79 Backing vehicle to curb to unload $44

39:4-80 Disregard of officer directing traffic $78

39:4-80 Construction zone or 65 MPH area - Disregard of officer directing traffic $133
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N.J.S.A. Payable
Amount

Pursuant to New Jersey Statutes Annotated

39:4-81 Failure to observe traffic signal $78

39:4-81 Construction zone or 65 MPH area - Failure to observe traffic signal $133

39:4-82 Failure to keep right $78

39:4-82 Construction zone - Failure to keep right $133

39:4-82.1 Driving on safety island $78

39:4-82.1 Construction zone or 65 MPH area - Driving on safety island $133

39:4-83 Failure to keep right at intersection $78

39:4-83 Construction zone - Failure to keep right at intersection $133

39:4-84 Failure to pass to right when proceeding in opposite directions $78

39:4-84 Construction zone or 65 MPH area - Failure to pass to right when 
proceeding in opposite directions

$133

39:4-85 Failure to pass to left when overtaking $78

39:4-85 Construction zone or 65 MPH area - Failure to pass to left when 
overtaking

$133

39:4-85.1 Wrong way on one-way street $78

39:4-86 Failure to overtake and pass properly; crossing "no passing" lines $78

39:4-86 Construction zone or 65 MPH area - Failure to overtake and pass 
properly; crossing "no passing" lines

$133

39:4-87 Failure to give overtaking vehicle right of way $78

39:4-88 Failure to obey regulations in marked lanes $78

39:4-88 Construction zone or 65 MPH area - Failure to obey regulations in 
marked lanes

$133

39:4-89 Tailgaiting $78

39:4-89 Construction zone or 65 MPH area - Tailgaiting $133

39:4-90 Failure to yield right of way at intersection $78

39:4-90 Construction zone or 65 MPH area - Failure to yield right of way at 
intersection

$133

39:4-90.1 Entering or leaving limited access highways improperly $78

39:4-90.1 Construction zone or 65 MPH area - Entering or leaving limited access 
highways improperly

$133

39:4-91 Failure to yield right-of-way to emergency vehicles $78
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N.J.S.A. Payable
Amount

Pursuant to New Jersey Statutes Annotated

39:4-92 Failure to pull over for emergency vehicle; following emergency vehicle 
too closely

$78

39:4-92.1 Following fire department vehicle too closely back to fire station $78

39:4-94 Railroad employee unnecessarily blocking highway with train $78

39:4-97 Careless driving where no accident involving personal injury (accident 
resulting in personal injury cannot be paid through the Violations Bureau)

$78

39:4-97 Construction zone or 65 MPH area - Careless driving where no accident 
involving personal injury (accident resulting in personal injury cannot be 
paid through the Violations Bureau)

$133

39:4-97.1 Slow speed as blocking traffic $78

39:4-98 Speeding - exceeding limit by 1-9 miles per hour $78

39:4-98 Construction zone speeding  - exceeding limit by 1-9 miles per hour $133

39:4-98 Speeding - exceeding limit by 10-14 miles per hour $88

39:4-98 Construction zone or 65 MPH area - speeding - exceeding limit by 10-14 
miles per hour

$153

39:4-98 Speeding - exceeding limit by 15-19 miles per hour $98

39:4-98 Construction zone or 65 MPH area - speeding - exceeding limit by 15-19 
miles per hour

$173

39:4-98 Speeding - exceeding limiit by 20-24 miles per hour pursuant to N.J.S.A. 
29:4-98.7, all fines have been doubled for any defendant charged with 
speeding 20 MPH or more over the speed limit whether or not the 
violation occurs in a 65 MPH area or in a construction zone

$193

39:4-98 Speeding - exceeding limit by 25-29 miles per hour -- pursuant to 
N.J.S.A. 39:4-98.7, all fines have been doubled for any defendant 
charged with speeding 20 MPH or more over the speed limit, whether or 
not the violation occurs in a 64 MPH area or in a construction zone

$213

39:4-98 Speeding - exceedng limit by 30-34 miles per hour -- pursuant to 
N.J.S.A. 39:4-98.7, all fines have been doubled for any defendant 
charged with speeding 20 MPH or more over the speed limit, whether or 
not the violation occurs in a 65 MPH area or in a construction zone

$233

39:4-98 Speeding - exceeding limit by 35-39 miles per hour -- pursuant to 
N.J.S.A. 39:4-98.7, all fines have been doubled for any defendant 
charged with speeding 20 MPH or more over the speed limit, whether or 
not the violation occurs in a 65 MPH area or in a construction zone

$253

NOTE: Exceeding the posted speed limit by 40 miles per hour or more 
requires a court appearance.

 

39:4-100 Exceeding speed limit across sidewalk (4mph) $73

39:4-115 Improper turn at controlled intersection $78
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N.J.S.A. Payable
Amount

Pursuant to New Jersey Statutes Annotated

39:4-115 Construction zone - Improper turn at controlled intersection $133

39:4-116 Improper turn at arrow $78

39:4-117 Special pedestrian signals -  motorist or pedestrian violation $78

39:4-119 Failure to observe flashing traffic signals $78

39:4-119 Construction zone - Failure to observe flashing traffic signals $133

39:4-122 Failure to obey whistle of police $78

39:4-122 Construction zone - Failure to obey whistle of police $133

39:4-123 Improper right and left-hand turns $78

39:4-123 Construction zone - Improper right and left-hand turns $133

39:4-124 Failure to turn as indicated by buttons or markers at intersection $78

39:4-124 Construction zone - Failure to turn as indicated by buttons or markers at 
intersection

$133

39:4-125 U-Turn on curve or grade or where view obstructed or "No U-Turn" sign $78

39:4-125 Construction zone - U-Turn on curve or grade or where view obstructed 
or "No U-Turn" sign

$133

39:4-126 Failure to signal before starting, turning or stopping $78

39:4-126 65 MPH area - Failure to signal before starting, turning or stopping $133

39:4-127 Improper backing or turning in street $78

39:4-127 Construction zone or 65 MPH area - Improper backing or turning in street $133

39:4-127.1 Failure to stop at railroad crossing $78

39:4-127.2 Failure to stop for gate at approaches to movable span bridge $78

39:4-135 Improper parking $44

39:4-136 Parking on highway $44

39:4-137 Allowing a vehicle to stand on highway unattended while motor running 
and without setting brakes

$44

39:4-138(a) Improper parking within intersection $44

39:4-138(b) Improper parking on a crosswalk $44

39:4-138(c) Improper parking in safety bus zone $44

39:4-138(d) Improper parking in front of driveway $44

39:4-138(e) Improper parking within 25 ft. of crosswalk $44
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N.J.S.A. Payable
Amount

Pursuant to New Jersey Statutes Annotated

39:4-138(f) Improper parking on a sidewalk $44

39:4-138(g) Improper parking in a no parking area established by State Highway 
Department

$44

39:4-138(h) Improper parking within 50 feet of stop sign $44

39:4-138(i) Improper parking within 10 feet of fire hydrant $44

39:4-138(j) Improper parking within 50 feet of railroad $44

39:4-138(k) Improper parking within 20 feet of driveway entrance to fire station or 75 
feet on opposite side of street (when properly signposted)

$44

39:4-138(l) Improper parking alongside or opposite street excavation or obstruction, 
causing traffic obstruction (when properly signposted)

$44

39:4-138(m) Double parking $44

39:4-138(n) Improper parking on a bridge, elevated structure, underpass or 
immediate approaches (except where space for parking is provided)

$44

39:4-139 Loading or unloading for unreasonable period of time $44

39:4-144 Failure to obey stop or yield right-of way signs $78

39:4-144 Construction zone or 65 MPH area - Failure to obey stop or yield right-of-
way signs

$133

39:4-145 Failure to yield to vehicle entering stop or yield intersection after stopping $78

39:4-207.9 Failure to remove snow from handicapped parking space $223

39:4-215 Failure to obey signals, signs or directions $44

39:8-1 Failure to have inspection $123

39:8-4 Failure to make repairs $123

39:8-6 Failure to display approval certificate (fines for inspection violations are 
forwarded to Division of Motor Vehicles)

$123

39:8-62 Operation of diesel powered motor vehicle - emission violation-no 
certification of repair - first offense only (the payable amount may be 
reduced to $150.00 if a certification of repair is provided and it is 
acceptable to the Court)

$723
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N.J.S.A. Payable
Amount

Pursuant to New Jersey Statutes Annotated

Failure to exhibit identification marker or card - Motor Fuels Use Tax 
Act (Fine to be forwarded to the Division of Motor Vehicles)

B.     PARKING REGULATIONS

N.J.A.C. Payable
Amount

$32Parking in any State parking area in Trenton without a permit13:56-1.1(a)

C.     MOTOR FUELS USE TAX ACT REGULATIONS

N.J.A.C. Payable
Amount

54:39A-10 $48

Pursuant to New Jersey Administrative Code 

Pursuant to New Jersey Administrative Code 

Page 9rev. 2002



N.J.A.C.
Payable
Amount

D.     MOTOR CARRIER SAFETY REGULATIONS

Pursuant to New Jersey Administrative Code 

392.16 Failure to use seat belts $42

393.9 Inoperative lamps (general) $44

393.19 Failure to euip vehicle with 4-way flashers $44

393.25(f) Inoperative stop lamps $44

393.60(c) Windshield in poor condition $44

393.60(e) Objects on decals mounted on windshield that obstruct view $44

393.78 Failure to equip vehicles with windshield wipers $44

393.81 Inoperative or missing horn $44

Page 10

E.    INTERNATIONAL REGISTRATION PLAN REGULATIONS

N.J.A.C.
Payable
Amount

$523.00Certificate or apportioned registration not carried in vehicle13:18-2.10(d)2

Pursuant to New Jersey Administrative Code 
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F.     VIOLATIONS OF TOLL ROAD STATUTES AND REGULATIONS

1.     NEW JERSEY HIGHWAY AUTHORITY
        (GARDEN STATE PARKWAY)

a)    STATUTES 

N.J.S.A
Payable
AmountPursuant to New Jersey Statutes Annotated 

27:12B-18(b) Careless driving where no accident involving personal injury (note - 
accident resulting in personal injury cannot e paid through the Violations 
Bureau)

$78

27:12B-18(b) Construction zone or 65 MPH area-careless driving where no accident 
involving personal injury (accident resulting in personal injury cannot be 
paid through the Violations Bureau)

$133

27:12B-18(d) Slow speed so as to impede or block traffic $74

27:12B-18(d) Construction zone - slow speed so as to impede or block traffic $123

27:12B-18(f) Failure to obey directions of police officer or traffic device $78

27:12B-18(f) Construction zone or 65 MPH area - failure to obey directions of police 
officer of traffic device

$133
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F.     VIOLATIONS OF TOLL ROAD STATUTES AND REGULATIONS (CONT.)

1.     NEW JERSEY HIGHWAY AUTHORITY
        (GARDEN STATE PARKWAY)

b)    REGULATIONS

N.J.A.C.
Payable
AmountPursuant to New Jersey Administrative Code 

19:8-1.2 Speed limits - same payable amount as N.J.S.A. 39:4-98

19:8-1.2 If speeding occurs in a construction zone or 65 MPH area - same 
payable amount as N.J.S.A. 39:4-98

19:8-1.3 Slow speed so as to impede traffic $74

19:8-1.3 65 MPH area - slow speeding  so as to impede $134

19:8-1.4 Operating vehicles against the uniform direction of traffic $79

19:8-1.5 Failure to keep to the right except to pass $79

19:8-1.5 Construction zone - failure to keep to the right except to pass $134

19:8-1.6 Illegal U-Turns $79

19:8-1.6 Construction zone - Illegal U-Turns $134

19:8-1.7 Driving on media strip $79

19:8-1.7 Construction zone or 65 MPH area - driving on media strip $134

19:8-1.8 Parking, standing, stopping where prohibited $45

19:8-1.9(a) Entering or leaving the Parkway at other than designated access points $79

19:8-1.9(b)(1) Use of Parkway by pedestrians $45

19:8-1.9(b)(2) Use of Parkway by vehicles drawn by animals $45

19:8-1.9(b)(3) Use of Parkway by bicycles $45

19:8-1.9(b)(4) Use of Parkway by animals led, ridden, unattended or driven on the hoof $45

19:8-1.9(b)(5) Use of Parkway by vehicles containing animals or poultry not properly 
confined

$45

19:8-1.9(b)(6) Use of Parkway by vehicles whose condition, equipment or tires create a 
probable hazard to such vehicles or others

$45

19:8-1.9(b)(7) Use of Parkway by farm implements and farm machinery whether self-
propelled or towed

$45

19:8-1.9(b)(8) Use of Parkway by vehicles with improperly secured attachments or loads $45

19:8-1.9(b)(9) Use of Parkway by vehicles with deflated pneumatic tires, metal or solid 
tires, or caterpillar treads

$45
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N.J.A.C.
Payable
AmountPursuant to New Jersey Administrative Code 

19:8-1.9(b)(10) Use of Parkway by construction equipment other than trucks $45

19:8-1.9(b)(11) Use of Parkway by vehicles, or combination of vehicles exceeding 
maximum dimensions: Height-13'6"; Width-8'0"; Length - 55'0:

$179

19:8-1.9(b)(12) Use of Parkway by motor vehicle in tow or motor vehicles pushing or 
being pushed on travel portion of road

$45

19:8-1.9(b)(13) Use of Parkway by vehicles with loads extending more than four (4) feet 
beyond the read or front of the body

$45

19:8-1.9(b)(14) Use of Parkway by vehicles carrying anything on the top, sides, front or 
rear with lateral projection in excess of twelve (12) inches or vertical 
projection in excess of twenty-four (24) inches from body of vehicle

$45

19:8-1.9(b)(15) Use of Parkway by all vehicles except cars, campers, omnibuses, and 
vehicles entitled to toll-free passage under N.J.A.C. 19:8-32 (Toll-free 
passage) are prohibited from the Parkway north of Interchange 105

$45

19:8-1.9(a) 65 MPH area - entering or leaving the Parkway at other than designated 
access points

$134

19:8-1.10 Violation of civil defense regulations $45

19:8-1.11 Exceeding load limit of structures on Parkway $49

19:8-1.13 Failure to obey traffic control devices $79

19:8-2.1 Littering $49

19:8-2.3 Display of unauthorized posters or advertising $45

19:8-2.4 Holding parades or demonstrations, having picnics, except at designated 
site

$49

19:8-2.5 Hunting and trapping on Parkway $45

19:8-2.7 Igniting fires on Parkway $45

19:8-2.8 Soliciting of alms or contributions $45

19:8-2.9 Hitch-hiking and loitering $45

19:8-2.10 Unauthorized sales and distribution $45

19:8-3.1 Refusal to pay or evading payment of tolls $49
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F.     VIOLATIONS OF TOLL ROAD STATUTES AND REGULATIONS (CONT.)

1.     NEW JERSEY HIGHWAY AUTHORITY
        (GARDEN STATE PARKWAY)

c.    E-Z-PASS REGULATIONS 

N.J.S.A
Payable
AmountPursuant to New Jersey Statutes Annotated 

19:8-14.3(a).(.25) Failure to Pay Required Toll ($.25) $97

19:8-14.3(a).(.35) Failure to Pay Required Toll ($.35) $97

19:8-14.3(a).(.50) Failure to Pay Required Toll ($.50) $97

19:8-14.3(a).(.60) Failure to Pay Required Toll ($.60) $97

19:8-14.3(a).(.70) Failure to Pay Required Toll ($.70) $97

19:8-14.3(a).(.75) Failure to Pay Required Toll ($.75) $97

19:8-14.3(a).(.90) Failure to Pay Required Toll ($.90) $97

19:8-14.3(a).(1.00) Failure to Pay Required Toll ($1.00) $97

19:8-14.3(a).(1.05) Failure to Pay Required Toll ($1.05) $98

19:8-14.3(a).(1.25) Failure to Pay Required Toll ($1.25) $98

19:8-14.3(a).(1.40) Failure to Pay Required Toll ($1.40) $98

19:8-14.3(a).(1.50) Failure to Pay Required Toll ($1.50) $98

19:8-14.3(a).(1.75) Failure to Pay Required Toll ($1.75) $98

19:8-14.3(a).(2.00) Failure to Pay Required Toll ($2.00) $98

19:8-14.3(a).(2.10) Failure to Pay Required Toll ($2.10) $99
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F.     VIOLATIONS OF TOLL ROAD STATUTES AND REGULATIONS (CONT.)

2.      NEW JERSEY TURNPIKE AUTHORITY
         (NEW JERSEY TURNPIKE) 

a)    STATUTES 

N.J.S.A.
Payable
AmountPursuant to New Jersey Statutes Annotated

27:23-25 Refusal to pay or evading payment of tolls $48

27:23-26 Careless driving where no accident involving personal injury (note - 
accident resulting in personal injury cannot be paid through the Violations 
Bureau)

$78

27:23-26 Construction zone or 65 MPH area-careless driving where no accident 
involving personal injury (note - accident resulting in personal injury 
cannot be paid through the Violations Bureau)

$133

27:23-27 Slow speed so as to impede or block traffic $73

27:23-27 Construction zone-slow speed so as to impede or block traffic $123

27:23-28 Failure to obey directioins of police officer or traffic device $78

27:23-28 Construction zone or 65 MPH area-failure to obey directions of police 
officer or traffic device

$133
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F.     VIOLATIONS OF TOLL ROAD STATUTES AND REGULATIONS (CONT.)

2.     NEW JERSEY TURNPIKE AUTHORITY
        (NEW JERSEY TURNPIKE) 

b)    REGULATIONS 

N.J.A.C
Payable
AmountPursuant to New Jersey Administrative Code

19:9-1.2 Speed limits - same payable amount as N.J.S.A. 39:4-98  

19:9-1.2 If speeding occurs in a construction zone or 65 MPH area - same 
payable amount as N.J.S.A. 39:4-98

 

19:9-1.3 Failure to obey traffic signs or signals $78

19:9-1.3 Construction zone or 65 MPH area - failure to obey traffic signs or signals $133

19:9-1.4 Operation of a vehicle against the direction of traffic $78

19:9-1.5 Illegal U-Turns $78

19:9-1.5 Construction zone - illegal U-Turns $133

19:9-1.6 Parking, standing or stopping where prohibited $44

19:9-1.7 Driving on the media strip $78

19:9-1.7 Construction zone - or 65 MPH area - driving on the media strip $133

19:9-1.9(a)(1) Use of Turnkpike by pedestrians $44

19:9-1.9(a)(2) Use of Turnpike by bicycles $44

19:9-1.9(a)(3) Use of Turnpike by motorcycles during adverse weather conditions $44

19:9-1.9(a)(4) Use of Turnpike by vehicles drawn by animals $44

19:9-1.9(a)(5) Use of Turnpike by animals led, ridden or driven $44

19:9-1.9(a)(6) Use of Turnpike by vehicles loaded with animals or poultry not properly 
confined

$44

19:9-1.9(a)(7) Use of Turnpike by vehicles with deflated pneumatic tires or with tires in 
unsafe condition

$44

19:9-1.9(a)(8) Use of Turnpike by farm implements and machinery whether self-
propelled or towed

$44
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N.J.A.C
Payable
AmountPursuant to New Jersey Administrative Code

19:9-1.9(a)(9) Use of Turnpike by passenger vehicles or passenger vehicle drawn 
trailers with improperly secured loads, including loads on top or sides 
with lateral or horizontal projection in excess of 12: or vertical projection 
in excess 24"

$44

19:9-1.9(a)(12) Use of Turnkpike by vehicles that exceed regulated dimensional 
specification

$178

19:9-1.9(a)(14) Use of Turnpike by vehicles in tow, unless in accordance with regulations $44

19:9-1.9(a)(15) Use of Turnpike by vehicles with loads extending more than four (4) feet $44

19:9-1.9(a)(16) Use of Turnpike by vehicles with improperly secured loads $48

19:9-1.9(a)(17) Use of Turnpike by vehicles loaded or oeprated so that contents may be 
scattered on roadway

$48

19:9-1.9(a)(18) Use of Turnpike by vehicles uanble to maintain speed of at least 35 mph 
on level grade

$44

19:9-1.9(a)(19) Use of Turnpike by vehicles in such condition as to create hazard to 
other vehicles or to persons

$44

19:9-1.9(a)(20) Use of Turnpike by certain vehicles banned during adverse weather 
conditions

$44

19:9-1.9(a)(21) Use of Turnpike by certain vehicles in tow $44

19:9-1.9(a)(23) Use of Turnpike by commercial vehicles overloaded with hay or straw $48

19:9-1.10 Littering $48

19:9-1.11 Commercial vehicles carrying loose material not covered by tarpaulin $48

19:9-1.13 Hitch-hiking and loitering $44

19:9-1.14 Failure to follow prescribed towing regulations $44

19:9-1.17 Careless driving where no accident involving personal injury (note - 
accident involving personal injury cannot be paid through Violations 
Bureau)

$78

19:9-1.18 Violation of maximum sound levels $118

19:9-1.19 Failure to pay tolls $48

19:9-1.20 Failure of operator of nterstate commercial motor vehicle to keep proper 
records

$48
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F.     VIOLATIONS OF TOLL ROAD STATUTES AND REGULATIONS (CONT.)

2.      NEW JERSEY TURNPIKE AUTHORITY
         (NEW JERSEY TURNPIKE)  

c)   E-Z-PASS REGULATIONS

N.J.A.C
Payable
AmountPursuant to New Jersey Administrative Code

19:9-9.3(a).(.40) Failure to Pay Required Toll (.40) $97

19:9-9.3(a).(.45) Failure to Pay Required Toll (.45) $97

19:9-9.3(a).(.55) Failure to Pay Required Toll (.55) $97

19:9-9.3(a).(.60) Failure to Pay Required Toll (.60) $97

19:9-9.3(a).(.70) Failure to Pay Required Toll (.70) $97

19:9-9.3(a).(.75) Failure to Pay Required Toll (.75) $97

19:9-9.3(a).(.80) Failure to Pay Required Toll (.80) $97

19:9-9.3(a).(.85) Failure to Pay Required Toll (.85) $97

19:9-9.3(a).(.90) Failure to Pay Required Toll (.90) $97

19:9-9.3(a).(1.00) Failure to Pay Required Toll (1.00) $97

19:9-9.3(a).(1.15) Failure to Pay Required Toll (1.15) $98

19:9-9.3(a).(1.20) Failure to Pay Required Toll (1.20) $98

19:9-9.3(a).(1.25) Failure to Pay Required Toll (1.25) $98

19:9-9.3(a).(1.35) Failure to Pay Required Toll (1.35) $98

19:9-9.3(a).(1.45) Failure to Pay Required Toll (1.45) $98

19:9-9.3(a).(1.55) Failure to Pay Required Toll (1.55) $98

19:9-9.3(a).(1.60) Failure to Pay Required Toll (1.60) $98

19:9-9.3(a).(1.70) Failure to Pay Required Toll (1.70) $98

19:9-9.3(a).(1.75) Failure to Pay Required Toll (1.75) $98

19:9-9.3(a).(1.80) Failure to Pay Required Toll (1.80) $98

19:9-9.3(a).(1.85) Failure to Pay Required Toll (1.85) $98
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N.J.A.C
Payable
AmountPursuant to New Jersey Administrative Code

19:9-9.3(a).(1.90) Failure to Pay Required Toll (1.90) $98

19:9-9.3(a).(2.05) Failure to Pay Required Toll (2.05) $99

19:9-9.3(a).(2.15) Failure to Pay Required Toll (2.15) $99

19:9-9.3(a).(2.20) Failure to Pay Required Toll (2.20) $99

19:9-9.3(a).(2.25) Failure to Pay Required Toll (2.25) $99

19:9-9.3(a).(2.35) Failure to Pay Required Toll (2.35) $99

19:9-9.3(a).(2.45) Failure to Pay Required Toll (2.45) $99

19:9-9.3(a).(2.50) Failure to Pay Required Toll (2.50) $99

19:9-9.3(a).(2.60) Failure to Pay Required Toll (2.60) $99

19:9-9.3(a).(2.65) Failure to Pay Required Toll (2.65) $99

19:9-9.3(a).(2.70) Failure to Pay Required Toll (2.70) $99

19:9-9.3(a).(2.85) Failure to Pay Required Toll (2.85) $99

19:9-9.3(a).(2.90) Failure to Pay Required Toll (2.90) $99

19:9-9.3(a).(2.95) Failure to Pay Required Toll (2.95) $99

19:9-9.3(a).(3.05) Failure to Pay Required Toll (3.05) $100

19:9-9.3(a).(3.15) Failure to Pay Required Toll (3.15) $100

19:9-9.3(a).(3.20) Failure to Pay Required Toll (3.20) $100

19:9-9.3(a).(3.30) Failure to Pay Required Toll (3.30) $100

19:9-9.3(a).(3.40) Failure to Pay Required Toll (3.40) $100

19:9-9.3(a).(3.50) Failure to Pay Required Toll (3.50) $100

19:9-9.3(a).(3.60) Failure to Pay Required Toll (3.60) $100

19:9-9.3(a).(3.65) Failure to Pay Required Toll (3.65) $100

19:9-9.3(a).(3.75) Failure to Pay Required Toll (3.75) $100

19:9-9.3(a).(3.80) Failure to Pay Required Toll (3.80) $100

19:9-9.3(a).(3.85) Failure to Pay Required Toll (3.85) $100
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N.J.A.C
Payable
AmountPursuant to New Jersey Administrative Code

19:9-9.3(a).(3.90) Failure to Pay Required Toll (3.90) $100

19:9-9.3(a).(3.95) Failure to Pay Required Toll (3.95) $100

19:9-9.3(a).(4.05) Failure to Pay Required Toll (4.05) $101

19:9-9.3(a).(4.10) Failure to Pay Required Toll (4.10) $101

19:9-9.3(a).(4.20) Failure to Pay Required Toll (4.20) $101

19:9-9.3(a).(4.25) Failure to Pay Required Toll (4.25) $101

19:9-9.3(a).(4.30) Failure to Pay Required Toll (4.30) $101

19:9-9.3(a).(4.40) Failure to Pay Required Toll (4.40) $101

19:9-9.3(a).(4.50) Failure to Pay Required Toll (4.50) $101

19:9-9.3(a).(4.65) Failure to Pay Required Toll (4.65) $101

19:9-9.3(a).(4.70) Failure to Pay Required Toll (4.70) $101

19:9-9.3(a).(4.75) Failure to Pay Required Toll (4.75) $101

19:9-9.3(a).(4.80) Failure to Pay Required Toll (4.80) $101

19:9-9.3(a).(4.85) Failure to Pay Required Toll (4.85) $101

19:9-9.3(a).(4.90) Failure to Pay Required Toll (4.90) $101

19:9-9.3(a).(4.95) Failure to Pay Required Toll (4.95) $101

19:9-9.3(a).(5.00) Failure to Pay Required Toll (5.00) $101

19:9-9.3(a).(5.10) Failure to Pay Required Toll (5.10) $102

19:9-9.3(a).(5.20) Failure to Pay Required Toll (5.20) $102

19:9-9.3(a).(5.30) Failure to Pay Required Toll (5.30) $102

19:9-9.3(a).(5.40) Failure to Pay Required Toll (5.40) $102

19:9-9.3(a).(5.50) Failure to Pay Required Toll (5.50) $102

19:9-9.3(a).(5.55) Failure to Pay Required Toll (5.55) $102

19:9-9.3(a).(5.75) Failure to Pay Required Toll (5.75) $102

19:9-9.3(a).(5.90) Failure to Pay Required Toll (5.90) $102
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N.J.A.C
Payable
AmountPursuant to New Jersey Administrative Code

19:9-9.3(a).(6.00) Failure to Pay Required Toll (6.00) $102

19:9-9.3(a).(6.10) Failure to Pay Required Toll (6.10) $103

19:9-9.3(a).(6.20) Failure to Pay Required Toll (6.20) $103

19:9-9.3(a).(6.35) Failure to Pay Required Toll (6.35) $103

19:9-9.3(a).(6.45) Failure to Pay Required Toll (6.45) $103

19:9-9.3(a).(6.65) Failure to Pay Required Toll (6.65) $103

19:9-9.3(a).(6.80) Failure to Pay Required Toll (6.80) $103

19:9-9.3(a).(6.90) Failure to Pay Required Toll (6.90) $103

19:9-9.3(a).(7.00) Failure to Pay Required Toll (7.00) $103

19:9-9.3(a).(7.10) Failure to Pay Required Toll (7.10) $104

19:9-9.3(a).(7.25) Failure to Pay Required Toll (7.25) $104

19:9-9.3(a).(7.35) Failure to Pay Required Toll (7.35) $104

19:9-9.3(a).(7.45) Failure to Pay Required Toll (7.45) $104

19:9-9.3(a).(7.55) Failure to Pay Required Toll (7.55) $104

19:9-9.3(a).(7.70) Failure to Pay Required Toll (7.70) $104

19:9-9.3(a).(7.80) Failure to Pay Required Toll (7.80) $104

19:9-9.3(a).(7.90) Failure to Pay Required Toll (7.90) $104

19:9-9.3(a).(8.00) Failure to Pay Required Toll (8.00) $104

19:9-9.3(a).(8.15) Failure to Pay Required Toll (8.15) $105

19:9-9.3(a).(8.25) Failure to Pay Required Toll (8.25) $105

19:9-9.3(a).(8.35) Failure to Pay Required Toll (8.35) $105

19:9-9.3(a).(8.50) Failure to Pay Required Toll (8.50) $105

19:9-9.3(a).(8.60) Failure to Pay Required Toll (8.60) $105

19:9-9.3(a).(8.70) Failure to Pay Required Toll (8.70) $105

19:9-9.3(a).(8.80) Failure to Pay Required Toll (8.80) $105
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N.J.A.C
Payable
AmountPursuant to New Jersey Administrative Code

19:9-9.3(a).(8.95) Failure to Pay Required Toll (8.95) $105

19:9-9.3(a).(9.05) Failure to Pay Required Toll (9.05) $106

19:9-9.3(a).(9.15) Failure to Pay Required Toll (9.15) $106

19:9-9.3(a).(9.25) Failure to Pay Required Toll (9.25) $106

19:9-9.3(a).(9.40) Failure to Pay Required Toll (9.40) $106

19:9-9.3(a).(9.50) Failure to Pay Required Toll (9.50) $106

19:9-9.3(a).(9.60) Failure to Pay Required Toll (9.60) $106

19:9-9.3(a).(9.70) Failure to Pay Required Toll (9.70) $106

19:9-9.3(a).(9.85) Failure to Pay Required Toll (9.85) $106

19:9-9.3(a).(9.95) Failure to Pay Required Toll (9.95) $106

19:9-9.3(a).(10.05) Failure to Pay Required Toll (10.05) $112

19:9-9.3(a).(10.15) Failure to Pay Required Toll (10.15) $112

19:9-9.3(a).(10.30) Failure to Pay Required Toll (10.30) $112

19:9-9.3(a).(10.40) Failure to Pay Required Toll (10.40) $112

19:9-9.3(a).(10.50) Failure to Pay Required Toll (10.50) $112

19:9-9.3(a).(10.60) Failure to Pay Required Toll (10.60) $112

19:9-9.3(a).(10.75) Failure to Pay Required Toll (10.75) $112

19:9-9.3(a).(10.85) Failure to Pay Required Toll (10.85) $112

19:9-9.3(a).(10.95) Failure to Pay Required Toll (10.95) $112

19:9-9.3(a).(11.20) Failure to Pay Required Toll (11.20) $113

19:9-9.3(a).(11.30) Failure to Pay Required Toll (11.30) $113

19:9-9.3(a).(11.40) Failure to Pay Required Toll (11.40) $113

19:9-9.3(a).(11.65) Failure to Pay Required Toll (11.65) $113

19:9-9.3(a).(11.75) Failure to Pay Required Toll (11.75) $113

19:9-9.3(a).(11.85) Failure to Pay Required Toll (11.85) $113
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N.J.A.C
Payable
AmountPursuant to New Jersey Administrative Code

19:9-9.3(a).(12.10) Failure to Pay Required Toll (12.10) $114

19:9-9.3(a).(12.20) Failure to Pay Required Toll (12.20) $114

19:9-9.3(a).(12.30) Failure to Pay Required Toll (12.30) $114

19:9-9.3(a).(12.45) Failure to Pay Required Toll (12.45) $114

19:9-9.3(a).(12.65) Failure to Pay Required Toll (12.65) $114

19:9-9.3(a).(12.75) Failure to Pay Required Toll (12.75) $114

19:9-9.3(a).(12.90) Failure to Pay Required Toll (12.90) $114

19:9-9.3(a).(13.10) Failure to Pay Required Toll (13.10) $115

19:9-9.3(a).(13.20) Failure to Pay Required Toll (13.20) $115

19:9-9.3(a).(13.35) Failure to Pay Required Toll (13.35) $115

19:9-9.3(a).(13.55) Failure to Pay Required Toll (13.55) $115

19:9-9.3(a).(13.65) Failure to Pay Required Toll (13.65) $115

19:9-9.3(a).(13.80) Failure to Pay Required Toll (13.80) $115

19:9-9.3(a).(13.90) Failure to Pay Required Toll (13.90) $115

19:9-9.3(a).(14.15) Failure to Pay Required Toll (14.15) $116

19:9-9.3(a).(14.25) Failure to Pay Required Toll (14.25) $116

19:9-9.3(a).(14.35) Failure to Pay Required Toll (14.35) $116

19:9-9.3(a).(14.60) Failure to Pay Required Toll (14.60) $116

19:9-9.3(a).(14.70) Failure to Pay Required Toll (14.70) $116

19:9-9.3(a).(14.80) Failure to Pay Required Toll (14.80) $116

19:9-9.3(a).(15.05) Failure to Pay Required Toll (15.05) $122

19:9-9.3(a).(15.15) Failure to Pay Required Toll (15.15) $122

19:9-9.3(a).(15.25) Failure to Pay Required Toll (15.25) $122

19:9-9.3(a).(15.60) Failure to Pay Required Toll (15.60) $122

19:9-9.3(a).(15.70) Failure to Pay Required Toll (15.70) $122
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N.J.A.C
Payable
AmountPursuant to New Jersey Administrative Code

19:9-9.3(a).(15.80) Failure to Pay Required Toll (15.80) $122

19:9-9.3(a).(16.05) Failure to Pay Required Toll (16.05) $123

19:9-9.3(a).(16.15) Failure to Pay Required Toll (16.15) $123

19:9-9.3(a).(16.50) Failure to Pay Required Toll (16.50) $123

19:9-9.3(a).(16.60) Failure to Pay Required Toll (16.60) $123

19:9-9.3(a).(16.70) Failure to Pay Required Toll (16.70) $123

19:9-9.3(a).(16.85) Failure to Pay Required Toll (16.85) $123

19:9-9.3(a).(17.05) Failure to Pay Required Toll (17.05) $124

19:9-9.3(a).(17.20) Failure to Pay Required Toll (17.20) $124

19:9-9.3(a).(17.30) Failure to Pay Required Toll (17.30) $124

19:9-9.3(a).(17.50) Failure to Pay Required Toll (17.50) $124

19:9-9.3(a).(17.65) Failure to Pay Required Toll (17.65) $124

19:9-9.3(a).(17.75) Failure to Pay Required Toll (17.75) $124

19:9-9.3(a).(17.95) Failure to Pay Required Toll (17.95) $124

19:9-9.3(a).(18.20) Failure to Pay Required Toll (18.20) $125

19:9-9.3(a).(18.30) Failure to Pay Required Toll (18.30) $125

19:9-9.3(a).(18.55) Failure to Pay Required Toll (18.55) $125

19:9-9.3(a).(18.65) Failure to Pay Required Toll (18.65) $125

19:9-9.3(a).(18.75) Failure to Pay Required Toll (18.75) $125

19:9-9.3(a).(19.10) Failure to Pay Required Toll (19.10) $126

19:9-9.3(a).(19.20) Failure to Pay Required Toll (19.20) $126

19:9-9.3(a).(19.45) Failure to Pay Required Toll (19.45) $126

19:9-9.3(a).(19.65) Failure to Pay Required Toll (19.65) $126

19:9-9.3(a).(19.80) Failure to Pay Required Toll (19.80) $126

19:9-9.3(a).(20.10) Failure to Pay Required Toll (20.10) $132
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N.J.A.C
Payable
AmountPursuant to New Jersey Administrative Code

19:9-9.3(a).(20.25) Failure to Pay Required Toll (20.25) $132

19:9-9.3(a).(20.45) Failure to Pay Required Toll (20.45) $132

19:9-9.3(a).(20.55) Failure to Pay Required Toll (20.55) $132

19:9-9.3(a).(20.90) Failure to Pay Required Toll (20.90) $132

19:9-9.3(a).(21.60) Failure to Pay Required Toll (21.60) $133

19:9-9.3(a).(21.70) Failure to Pay Required Toll (21.70) $133

19:9-9.3(a).(22.15) Failure to Pay Required Toll (22.15) $134

19:9-9.3(a).(22.35) Failure to Pay Required Toll (22.35) $134

19:9-9.3(a).(22.70) Failure to Pay Required Toll (22.70) $134

19:9-9.3(a).(23.50) Failure to Pay Required Toll (23.50) $135
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F.     VIOLATIONS OF TOLL ROAD STATUTES AND REGULATIONS (CONT.)

3.     SOUTH JERSEY TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITY
        (ATLANTIC CITY EXPRESSWAY) 

a)    STATUTES

N.J.S.A.
Payable
AmountPursuant to New Jersey Statutes Annotated

27:25A-21(b) Careless driving where no accident involving personal injury (note-
accident resulting in personal injury cannot be paid through the Violations 
Bureau

$78

27:25A-21(b) Construction zone or 65 MPH area-careless driving where no accident 
involving personal njury (note-accident resulting in personal injury cannot 
be paid through the Violations Bureau, R. 7:12-4(c)

$133

27:25A-21(d) Slow speed so as to impede or block traffic $71

27:25A-21(d) Construction zone-slow speed so as to impede or block traffic $123

27:25A-21(f) Failure to obey directions of police officer or traffic device $78

27:25A-21(f) Construction zone or 65 MPH area - failure to obey directions of police 
officer or traffic device

$133
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F.     VIOLATIONS OF TOLL ROAD STATUTES AND REGULATIONS (CONT.)

3.     SOUTH JERSEY TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITY
        (ATLANTIC CITY EXPRESSWAY) 

b)    REGULATIONS

N.J.A.C
Payable
AmountPursuant to New Jersey Administrative Code

19:2-2.1 Speed limits - same payable amount as N.J.S.A. 39:4-98  

19:2-2.1 If speeding occurs in a construction zone or 65 MPH area - same 
payable amount as N.J.S.A. 39:4-98

 

19:2-2.2 Slow speed so as to impede or block traffic $73

19:2-3.1 Failure to obey traffic signs or signals $78

19:2-3.1 Construction zone or 65 MPH area - failure to obey traffic signs or signals $133

19:2-3.2 Operation of vehicle against the direction of traffic $78

19:2-3.3 Failure to keep right except to pass $78

19:2-3.3 Construction zone - - failure to keep right except to pass $133

19:2-3.4 Illegal U-turn $78

19:2-3.4 Construction zone - illegal U-turn $133

19:2-3.5 Driving on media strip $78

19:2-3.5 Construction zone or 65 MPH area - driving on media strip $133

19:2-3.6 Parking, standing or stopping where prohibited $44

19:2-3.7 Entering or leaving Expressway at other than designated access points $78

19:2-3.7 65 MPH area - entering or leaving Expressway at other than designated 
access points

$133

19:2-3.9 Violation of civil defense regulation $44

19:2-4.1 Use of Expressway by pedestrian $44

19:2-4.2 Use of Expressway by animals led, ridden or driven on the hoff $44

19:2-4.3(a)(1) Use of Expressway by vehicles drawn by animals $44

19:2-4.3(a)(2) Use of Expressway by bicycles $44

19:2-4.3(a)(3) Use of Expressway by vehicles with livestock not properly confined $44
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N.J.A.C
Payable
AmountPursuant to New Jersey Administrative Code

19:2-4.3(a)(4) Use of Expressway by farm implements or machinery, either self-
propelled or towed

$44

19:2-4.3(a)(5) Use of Expressway by construction equipment other than trucks $44

19:2-4.3(a)(6) Use of Expressway by vehicles with deflated pneumatic tires, metal or 
solid tires, or caterpillar treads

$44

19:2-4.3(a)(7) Use of Expressway by vehicles in tow $44

19:2-4.3(a)(8) Use of Expressway by vehicles with improperly secured loads $44

19:2-4.3(a)(9) Use of Expressway by vehicles including any load exceeding maximum 
dimensions: Length - 62'; Width - 86"; Height - 13'6" prohibited

$178

19:2-4.3(a)(10) Use of Expressway by passenger or vehicles with loads extending more 
than 48 inches beyond the front or rear of the body, or with lateral 
projections in excessof 12 inches or vertical projections of 24 inches

$44

19:2-4.3(a)(11) Use of Expressway by vehicles whose condition, equipment or tires are 
considered unsafe for operation

$44

19:2-4.3(a)(12) Use of Expressway by vehicles performing emergency or repair service 
unless acting under contract or permit from the Authority

$44

19:2-4.6 Tampering with or misusing emergency call box system $44

19:2-5.1 Littering $48

19:2-5.3 Display of unauthorized advertising or posters $44

19:2-5.4 Holding parades or demonstrations, having picnics except at designated 
sites

$44

19:2-5.5 Igniting fires or fireworks on Expressway (court appearance required for 
use, display or discharge of firearms or weapons)

$44

19:2-5.6 Hunting, trapping and fishing on or from Expressway $44

19:2-5.7 Unauthorized sales and distribution $44

19:2-5.8 Soliciting of alms or contributions $44

19:2-5.9 Hitch-hiking and loitering $44

19:2-6.1 Failure to pay tolls $48
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F.     VIOLATIONS OF TOLL ROAD STATUTES AND REGULATIONS (CONT.)

3.     SOUTH JERSEY TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITY
        (ATLANTIC CITY EXPRESSWAY) 

c.    E-Z-PASS REGULATIONS

N.J.A.C
Payable
AmountPursuant to New Jersey Administrative Code

19:2-8.2(a).(.25) Failure to Pay Required Toll ($.25) $97

19:2-8.2(a).(.50) Failure to Pay Required Toll ($.50) $97

19:2-8.2(a).(1.00) Failure to Pay Required Toll ($1.00) $97

19:2-8.2(a).(1.50) Failure to Pay Required Toll ($1.50) $98

19:2-8.2(a).(2.00) Failure to Pay Required Toll ($2.00) $98

19:2-8.2(a).(2.50) Failure to Pay Required Toll ($2.50) $99

19:2-8.2(a).(3.00) Failure to Pay Required Toll ($3.00) $99

19:2-8.2(a).(4.50) Failure to Pay Required Toll ($4.50) $101

19:2-8.2(a).(6.00) Failure to Pay Required Toll ($6.00) $102

19:2-8.2(a).(7.50) Failure to Pay Required Toll ($7.50) $104

19:2-8.2(a).(9.00) Failure to Pay Required Toll ($9.00) $105
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G.     BUS SAFETY COMPLIANCE ACT REGULATIONS

N.J.A.C.
Payable
AmountPursuant to New Jersey Administrative Code

16:53A-3.2(a)2 Missing or broken mechanical components - one wheel $223

16:53A-3.2(a)4 Audible air leak ar brake chamber - one wheel $123

16:53A-3.2(a)5i One brake at 1/4 inch or more above adjustment limit - one brake $123

16:53A-3.2(a)5ii Two brakes less than 1/4 inch beyond adjustment limit - 2 brakes $223

16:53A-3.2(a)5iii Any wedge brake where combined brake lining movement of both top 
and bottom shoe exceeds 1/8 inch - one brake

$123

16:53A-3.2(a)6i(1) Lining cracked or loose, or voids of 1/16 inch observable on edge of 
brake lining - one wheel

$323

16:53A-3.2(a)6i(2) Portions of a lining segment missing such that a fastening device is 
exposed on edge of brake lining - one wheel

$323

16:53A-3.2(a)6i(3) Cracks in brake lining that exceed 1 1/2 inch in length - one wheel $323

16:53A-3.2(a)6i(4) Loose lining segments approximate 1/16 or more movement - one wheel $323

16:53A-3.2(e)3 One hose with audible leak at other than a proper connection $123

16:53A-3.2(g)1 Low pressure warning device missing or inoperative at<= 55 psi $123

16:53A-3.2(h)1 Air leak with engine running and service brakes are applied $123

16:53A-3.2(k)8 Hydraulic system: brake failure/low fluid warning light on and/or 
inoperative

$323

16:53A-3.3(a) Any exhaust system, other than diesel leaking forward of or below the 
driver/sleeper compartment

$323

16:53A-3.3(b) Any bus exhaust system leaking or discharging under the chassis more 
than six inches forward of the rear most part of the bus when powered by 
a gasoline engine, or more than 15 inches forward of the rear most part 
of the bus when powered by other than a gasoline or diesel engine

$323

16:53A-3.4(a)3 A crack 1 1/2 inch or longer in the frame side rail web $123

16:53A-3.4(a)4 Any crack extending from the frame side rail web around the radius and 
into the bottom flange

$123

16:53A-3.4(a)5 A crack 1 inch or longer in side rail bottom flange $123

16:53A-3.6(a)1 The single vehicle or towing does not have at least one head lamp 
operative on low beam when lights are required

$123

16:53A-3.6(a)2 Vehicle does not have at least one steady burning tail lamp on when 
lights are required

$123

16:53A-3.6(b)1 Vehicle does not have at least one operative stop lamp, (day or night) $123
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N.J.A.C.
Payable
AmountPursuant to New Jersey Administrative Code

16:53A-3.6(b)2 Inoperative rear turn signal, (day or night) $123

16:53A-3.7(b)2 Any looseness of U-bolt(s) or positioning part(s) $123

16:53A-3.7(b)4 Faulty universal joint(s) $123

16:53A-3.7(g)1 Any movement under steering load of a stud nut at ball and socket joints $323

16:53A-3.7(h)1 Loose clamp(s) or clamp bolt(s) on tie rods and drag links $223

16:53A-3.7(h)2 Looseness in threaded joints of tie rods and drag links $223

16:53A-3.8(a)1 Axle parts - missing cracked or broken U-bolt(s) or clamp(s) $223

16:53A-3.8(a)2 Axle parts - missing cracked or loose spring hanger(s) or axle positioning 
part(s)

$423

16:53A-3.8(b)2 Any leaf or portion of any leaf in any spring assembly is missing or 
separated

$223

16:53A-3.8(b)7 Deflated air suspension $523

16:53A-3.8(c)1 Cracked, loose, broken or missing torque, radius or tracking components $523

16:53A-3.9(a)3 One cut, worn or damaged sidewall on one tire $223

16:53A-3.9(a)5 Visible bump, bulge, or knot on a steering axle tire - one tire $223

16:53A-3.9(a)6 Flat tire or air leak on a steering axle - one tire $223

16:53A-3.9(b)1 One flat tire or air leak $123

16:53A-3.9(b)4 One tire with a bump or knot related to tire or sidewall separation $123

16:53A-3.9(b)5 One tire in contact with any part of the vehicle or other tire $123

16:53A-3.9(b)8 75 Percent or more of the tread width on a tire loose or missing in excess 
of 12 inches (30cm) in circumference - one tire

$123

16:53A-3.10(h)1 Any cracks in welds attaching disc wheel disc to rim - one wheel $123

16:53A-3.10(h)2 Any crack in welds attaching tubeless de-mountable rim to adapter - one 
tire

$123

16:53A-3.11(a) Inoperative wiper during inclement weather $223
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