F. WEIGHTS AND MEASURES STATUTES

Payable

N.J.S.A Pursuant to New Jersey Statutes Annotated Amount

51:1-29(a).1 Selling or exposing for sale 1 improperly labeled package of $74
commodities.

51:1-29(a).2 Selling or exposing for sale 2 improperly labeled packages of $124
commaodities.

51:1-29(a).3 Selling or exposing for sale 3 improperly labeled packages of $174
commodities.

51:1-54.2.1 Possession of 1 unregistered weighing and measuring device. $124

51:1-54.2.2 Possession of 2 unregistered weighing and measuring devices. $224

51:1-54.2.3 Possession of 3 unregistered weighing and measuring devices. $324

51:1-83.1 Buying or selling goods or service by using 1 unsealed device. $74

51:1-83.2 Buying or selling goods or service by using 2 unsealed devices. $124

51:1-83.3 Buying or selling goods or service by using 3 unsealed devices. $174

51:1-88.1 Refusal to exhibit 1 weight or measure, package or delivery ticket. $124

51:1-88.2 Refusal to exhibit 2 weights and measures, packages or delivery tickets. $224

51:1-88.3 Refusal to exhibit 3 weights and measures, packages or delivery tickets. $324

51:1-93.1 Selling of 1 unapproved weight or measure. $124

51:1-93.2 Selling of 2 unapproved weights or measures. $224

51:1-93.3 Selling of 3 unapproved weights or measures. $324

51:1-934 Failure to give a written notice within 10 days of sale or lease of 1 $124
weight or measure.

51:1-93.5 Failure to give a written notice within 10 days of sale or lease of 2 $224
weights or measures.

51:1-93.6 Failure to give a written notice within 10 days of sale or lease of 3 $324
weights or measures.

51:1-96(a) Possession of an incorrect weight or measure after having been tested $74
and sealed.

09/01/04 Page 73



Payable

N.J.S.A Pursuant to New Jersey Statutes Annotated Amount

51:1-97a(1).1 Selling or exposing for sale less than quantity represented of 1 $74
commodity.

51:1-97a(1).2 Selling or exposing for sale less than quantity represented of 2 $124
commaodities.

51:1-97a(1).3 Selling or exposing for sale less than quantity represented of 3 $174
commodities.

51:1-97a(3).1 Delivered or caused to be delivered less than the quantity represented $74
of 1 commaodity.

51:1-97a(3).2 Delivered or caused to be delivered less than the quantity represented $124
of 2 commodities.

51:1-97a(3).3 Delivered or caused to be delivered less than the quantity represented $174
of 3 commodities.

51:1-97a(4).1 Misrepresent the price of 1 commaodity. $74

51:1-97a(4).2 Misrepresent the prices of 2 commodities. $124

51:1-97a(4).3 Misrepresent the prices of 3 commodities. $174

51:1-97a(4).4 Misrepresent the prices of 4 commodities. $224

51:1-97a(4).5 Misrepresent the prices of 5 commodities. $274

51:1-97a(4).6 Misrepresent the prices of 6 commodities. $324

51:1-97a(4).7 Misrepresent the prices of 7 commodities. $374

51:1-97a(4).8 Misrepresent the prices of 8 commaodities. $424

51:1-97a(4).9 Misrepresent the prices of 9 commaodities. $474

51:1-97a(4).10 Misrepresent the prices of 10 commodities. $524

51:1-114 Engaging in the business of selling or repairing used weighing and $74
measuring devices without a valid license.

51:1-119 Repairing a weighing and measuring without a valid license. $74

51:1-124 Failure to give a proper written notice about repairs to a weighing and $74
measuring device within 10 days.

51:4-25 Engaging in the business of selling building materials without a valid $74
license.
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51:4-27 Selling or exposing for sale ungraded or improperly graded building $74
materials.

51:4-28 Issuing an improper delivery ticket for the sale and delivery of building $74
materials.

51:6A-1(a) Failure to display name and address of the purchaser of precious $124
metals or failure to state the price per standard measure being paid.

51:6A-1(b) Failure to include the name and address of the buyer of precious metals $124
in advertisement.

51:6A-1(c) Failure to weigh precious metals in plain view of the seller on State $124
certified scales.

51:6A-1(e) Failure to issue a proper receipt to the seller of precious metals. $124

51:9-2.1.1 Failure to use approved measuring device to sell liquid fuel. $74

51:9-2.1.2 Failure to have a valid certificate for the measuring device. $74

51:9-5 Failure to use a tested and sealed device for the measurement of liquid $74
fuel.

51:9-7 Failure to issue a proper delivery ticket to the purchaser of liquid fuel. $74

51:10-6 Failure to give a proper delivery ticket to the purchaser of liquefied $49
petroleum gas.

09/01/04 Page 75



