JUDICIARY - STATE OF NEW JERSEY RECORDS RETENTION SCHEDULE	SCHEDULE: OMBUDSMAN	
DIRECTIVE #3-01	DATE: ISSUED April 12, 2012 (by Directive #01-12)	

This retention schedule has been adopted in accordance with Rule 1:32-2 of the Rules Governing the Courts of the State of New Jersey and N.J.S.A. 2B of the New Jersey Statutes Annotated.

SERIES NO	RECORD TITLE AND DESCRIPTION	RETENTION PERIOD	DISPOSITION
39-01-00	CASE FILES		
39-01-01	Intake Forms	2 Years	Destroy
39-01-02	Complaint Records	2 years	Destroy
39-01-03	Case Notes	2 years	Destroy
39-02-01	Internal Reference	2 years	Destroy
39-03-01	Correspondence (Includes Litigant letters and responses, correspondence relating to case)	2 years	Destroy
39-04-01	Completed Customer Service Satisfaction Surveys	2 years	Destroy

HISTORICAL NOTE:

This schedule is a compilation of items from the following schedule(s):

> Statewide Ombudsman Committee