NOTICE TO THE BAR
2010 ANNUAL ASSESSMENT

The Supreme Court of New Jersey having ruled on the Disciplinary Oversight Committee
("DOC") and New Jersey Lawyers Assistance Program (“NJLAP”) budgets for 2010, and the
need for an assessment for the Board on Continuing Legal Education (“CLE”) the New Jersey
Lawyers' Fund for Client Protection ("Fund") is now in a position to conduct the assessment for
the calendar year 2010. The money collected through the assessment will support the Fund, the
disciplinary process, NJLAP, and CLE. The breakdown for 2010 is as follows:

Calendar Year DOC FUND NJLAP CLE TOTAL
of Admission Portion Portion Portion Portion Assessment
2010 $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 No Fee
2009 25.00 0.00 10.00 $0.00 $35.00
2007- 2008 140.00 25.00 10.00 $0.00 $175.00
1962 - 2006 140.00 50.00 10.00 $4.00 $204.00
1961 & Prior 0.00 0.00 0.00 0.00 No Fee

Billing notices will be mailed in mid-March. The deadline for response to the billing is
April 30, 2010. The Online Registration and Payment Center will be open in mid-January for
payment of the 2010 assessment by individual attorneys who have previously registered online.
Attorneys who have yet to use the online site or who wish to be a part of their firm’s group
payment should wait for the paper bill.

Since the billing address is the one that shows through the window envelope, it is crucial
(and required by R. 1:28-2) that an effective mailing address be kept current with the Fund.
Address changes for the 2010 billing should be made in writing as soon as possible. Our fax
number is (609) 394-3637; our mailing address is P.O. Box 961, Trenton, NJ 08625-0961.
Please note that the address you use as your official mailing address is not confidential.

Finally, please note that the 2010 assessment for lawyers admitted pro hac vice, in-house
counsel, and multijurisdictional practitioners is $204.
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