NOTICE TO THE BAR

REMINDER REGARDING ATTORNEY ONLINE
REGISTRATION AND PAYMENT

By Notice dated February 6, 2013, attorneys were informed that the Attorney
Online Registration and Payment Center was open and were encouraged to access the
Center to register and pay any required fees. This is a reminder of that earlier notice
and reiterates the encouragement to attorneys to register and submit their annual
payment on-line by April 26, 2013 in order to avoid a late fee.

To complete your registration and pay online, go to www.njcourts.com/attyreq,
click on “Attorney Online Registration and Payment Center” and follow the on-screen
directions.

An elecironic notice about the online system was sent to each attorney who
previously registered on-line and a User ID and temporary password was mailed fo each
attorney who had never used the online system. If you did not receive your log-in
information or if you have questions concerning registration and billing, please contact the
Lawyers’ Fund for Client Protection at 609-292-8079 or CPF.Mailbox@judiciary.state.nj.us.

Pursuant to Rules 1:20-1(b) and (c), 1:28-2(a), 1:28B-1(e), and1:42-2(b),
attorneys licensed to practice in New Jersey are annually required to pay an
assessment and file a registration statement in a form prescribed by the Administrative
Director with approval of the Supreme Court. The Lawyers' Fund for Client Protection
(“Fund”) collects the assessment; the money collected supports the Fund, the attorney
disciplinary process, the Lawyers Assistance Program, and the Board on Continuing
Legal Education (BCLE).

In addition to the annual registration requirement, attorneys maintaining a plenary
or limited license to practice law in New Jersey must participate in a program of
continuing legal education (CLE) in accordance with Rule 1:42. Beginning with the 2013
attorney registration, a noncompliance fee of $50 will be assessed against attorneys
who report that they did not complete the required courses by the deadline for course
completion. An additional $50 (for a total of $100) will be assessed against attorneys
who fail to complete their CLE courses within the grace period given pursuant to BCLE
Reg. 402:1 and against attorneys who fail to report regarding compliance at all.



The Court approved amendments to the CLE regulations, including those related
to alternative verifiable learning formats and reciprocity. In addition, certain fees were
changed. Please review the Board on Continuing Legal Education’s regulations at
hitp://Awww.judiciary.state.nj.us/clefindex.htm. If you have questions concerning CLE,

please contact staff to the BCLE at SCTCLE Mailbox@)judiciary.state.nj.us or 609-633-
9733. |
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