
NOTICE TO THE BAR 

ONLINE ATTORNEY REGISTRATION AND PAYMENT- REMINDER­

LESS THAN ONE MONTH REMAINING 

There is less than one month remaining for licensed New Jersey attorneys to complete their 

annual registration and remit payment through the Judiciary's Attorney Online Registration and 

Payment Center at http://www.njcourts.gov/attorneys/attreg.html without having to pay a late fee. 

The February 28, 2018 deadline for timely registration and payment is fast-approaching. 

Attorneys must complete the annual registration and payment electronically. Newly admitted 

attorneys, notwithstanding exemption from any payment, are nonetheless required to complete the 

registration process and must do so online. Paper registrations are no longer accepted, unless an 

attorney is approved for one of the limited exceptions approved by the Supreme Court. 

In addition to the annual registration requirement, attorneys maintaining a plenary or limited 

license to practice law in New Jersey must certify to the completion of their continuing legal 

education (CLE) requirements in accordance with Rule 1 :42. A noncompliance fee of $50 will be 

assessed against attorneys who report that they failed to complete the requisite CLE credits by the 

deadline for course completion. An additional $50 (for a total of $100) will be assessed abinst 
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attorneys who fail to complete their required CLE credits within the grace period provided by 

BCLE Reg. 402: 1 and against attorneys who fail to report regarding CLE compliance at all. 

Information on CLE requirements is available at http://www.njcourts.gov/attorneys/attcle.html. For 

concerns related to CLE, contact 609-815-2930 or SCTCLE.Mailbox@judiciary.state.nj.us. 

Attorneys who do not register and make the required payment by April 30, 2018 will be 

deemed ineligible to practice by Supreme Court order. Ineligible attorneys are considered to be not 

in good standing and may not practice law. Any attorney who is declared ineligible for seven 

consecutive years will have his or her license to practice law in New Jersey administratively revoked 
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http://www.njcourts.gov/attorneys/attreg.html


by Supreme Court order. 

For answers to any questions related to attorney registration, please contact the Superior Court 

Clerk's Office at (609) 421-6100 or SCCO.mailbox@njcourts.gov. 

Hon. Glenn A. Grant, J.A.D. 

Acting Administrative Director of the Courts 

Dated: February 1, 2018 
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