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NOTICE TO THE BAR 

NEW JERSEY ATTORNEY ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION AND  

PAYMENT FOR 2021 IS NOW AVAILABLE 

 

Beginning Wednesday, January 6, 2021, New Jersey attorneys may complete 

their annual registration and payment for 2021 using the Judiciary’s web-based 

application at https://www.njcourts.gov/attorneys/cams.html.  The deadline for 2021 

registration and payment is Friday, February 26, 2021.  

 

Pursuant to the Court Rules, New Jersey attorneys are required annually to file 

a registration statement in a form prescribed by the Administrative Director of the 

Courts with approval of the Supreme Court and to pay an annual assessment in an 

amount determined by the Supreme Court. All attorneys must complete their annual 

attorney registration and pay the required annual fee electronically, except those 

attorneys who qualify for one of the limited exceptions approved by the Supreme 

Court.  

 

An additional security feature – two-factor authentication – has been 

implemented in the online attorney registration application this year. Attorneys are now 

required to use two-factor authentication when accessing the online attorney 

registration application, using the email address or cell phone number they provided 

during the previous (2020) attorney registration reporting period. Two-factor 

authentication provides an additional level of security by verifying the user’s identity 

through a security code sent to the user’s cell phone or email address each time the user 

logs into the attorney registration application. Attorneys are required to enter that 

security code before they can proceed to the application. Attorneys will be prompted 

when they first access the application in this registration cycle to either verify or update 

their email address and cell phone number.  

https://www.njcourts.gov/attorneys/cams.html
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In addition, attorneys maintaining a plenary or limited license to practice law in 

New Jersey must certify to the completion of their continuing legal education (CLE) 

requirements in accordance with Rule 1:42. A noncompliance fee of $50 will be 

assessed against attorneys who report that they failed to complete the requisite CLE 

credits by the deadline for course completion. An additional $50 (for a total of $100) 

will be assessed against attorneys who fail to complete their required CLE credits 

within the grace period provided by BCLE Reg. 402:1 and against attorneys who fail 

to report regarding CLE compliance at all. Information on CLE requirements is 

available at https://www.njcourts.gov/attorneys/attcle.html.  For concerns related to 

CLE, please contact 609- 815-2930 or SCTCLE.Mailbox@njcourts.gov. 

 

For questions or information related to this notice, please contact Michelle M. 

Smith, Clerk of the Superior Court at michelle.smith@njcourts.gov or 609-815-2900 

ext. 54200.            

       

 

     _________________________________
      Hon. Glenn A. Grant, J.A.D.  
      Acting Administrative Director  

      of the Courts 
 

Dated:   January 5, 2021 
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