NOTICE TO THE BAR

NEW JERSEY ATTORNEY ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION AND
PAYMENT AVAILABLE FOR 2022

As of January 5§, 2022, New Jersey attorneys may complete their annual
electronic registration and payment through the Judiciary’s web-based application at

https://www.njcourts.gov/attorneys/cams.html. The 2022 registration and payment

period will conclude on February 25, 2022.

Pursuant to the Rules of Court, New Jersey attorneys are required annually to
file a registration statement in a form prescribed by the Administrative Director of the
Courts with approval of the Supreme Court and to pay an assessment in an amount
determined by the Supreme Court. All attorneys must complete their annual attorney
registration and pay the required annual fee electronically, except those attorneys

who qualify for one of the limited categories of exceptions.

In addition, attorneys maintaining either a plenary or a limited license to
practice law in New Jersey must certify to their compliance with the continuing legal
education (CLE) requirements in accordance with Rule 1:42. A noncompliance fee
of $50 will be assessed against attorneys who report that they failed to complete the
requisite CLE credits by the deadline for course completion. An additional $50 (for a

total of $100) will be assessed against attorneys who fail to complete their required
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CLE credits within the grace period provided by BCLE Reg. 402:1 and against
attorneys who fail to report regarding CLE compliance at all. Information on CLE

requirements is available at https://www.njcourts.gov/attorneys/attcle.html. For

concerns related to CLE, contact 609-815-2930 or SCTCLE.Mailbox@njcourts.gov.

For questions related to this notice, please contact Michelle M. Smith, Clerk of

the Superior Court, at michelle.smith@njcourts.gov or 609-815-2900 ext. 54200.
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Glenn A. Grant
Administrative Director of the Courts

Dated: January 3, 2022
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