Atlantic City Reporting Message
This message is for confirmed Petit jurors summoned for week of November 27, 2023 in Atlantic City:
DO NOT REPORT TO COURTHOUSE!!
All jurors must check their email after 4:30PM on Wednesday, November 22, 2023 for their specific jury reporting instructions. Your jury service will begin virtually. At this time no excusals will be granted by our office.
Mays landing Reporting Message:
This message is for Confirmed Petit Jurors summoned for the week of Monday, November 27, 2023.
Please check your email (Spam and Junk folder) for your jury reporting instructions. Thank you for your willingness to serve.
Message from Assignment Judge Michael J. Blee
Welcome. Jury Service is both an honor and a duty of citizenship. As a juror, you will have the opportunity to observe, participate in, and increase your knowledge about the operation of our court system and the judicial branch of government. Those who serve find it to be a rewarding experience and we anticipate that you will also. Thank you for serving.
Americans With Disabilities Act (ADA) Policy
Advise the Jury Management Office if you require an accommodation in order to serve. You can reach the Jury Management Office by phone at or by email at
Juror Parking Directions
Parking is free for jurors in at the New York Ave parking garage, Located between Atlantic and Pacific Ave, It is a high-rise garage located between Atlantic and Pacific Aves., address is 19 S. New York Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401. Parking is free in (THAT GARAGE ONLY) if you bring your parking stub to the courthouse to be validated. Bring your ticket from the parking garage with you to the Courthouse so that it can be validated (for free parking).There are designated handicapped spaces available on Arctic Avenue and Bacharach Blvd. The Handicap entrance is located on the East Wing of the building (Bacharach Blvd.) There is also metered parking in front of and around the courthouse. Metered street parking is limited.
Parking is available in front of the courthouse and to the side of the courthouse. Designated handicap parking spots and the handicap entrance are directly located to the right of the building.
Jurors reporting for service should wear clothing appropriate for an appearance in court. Shorts, t-shirts, uniforms or clothing containing statements or offensive symbols are not permitted. All hats must be removed when in a courtroom. Comfortable clothing is also advisable.
- Cell phones, pagers and electronic devices must be turned off in the courtroom.
- You are not permitted to read newspapers or other materials in the courtroom.
- You are not permitted to bring food or beverages into the courtroom.
If You Are Selected As A Juror
- The trial judge will instruct you regarding the trial schedule, reporting times, any recesses, lunch arrangements, etc.
- The judge's instructions will take precedence over any general instructions given in the assembly area.
- You must wear your juror badge at all times, including during lunch.
Other Factors Relating To Your Juror Service
- The daily fee for petit jurors is $5 for the first 3 days and $40 for each day after 3 days.
- The daily fee for grand jurors is $5 for each day of service.
- Checks are processed on Friday.
- Your juror check will generally be received within 3 weeks.
- Check with your employer or your union representative, or read your employee handbook if you have questions about whether you will be compensated by your employer while serving as a juror.
Be aware that N.J.S.A. 2B:20-17 protects jurors from employment related retaliation and provides for the possibility of both criminal and civil sanctions.
Terms of Service
Petit jurors must call, check the recorded message, or check the website each evening prior to your service to obtain instructions regarding whether you must report. If you are selected, you must remain for the duration of jury selection process, and the trial. Once your service is completed, you will not be eligible to be selected to serve again for 3 years.
Grand jurors' reporting date and time will be listed on the summons. Grand Jurors do not call the recorded message or check the website prior to their service. The term of service for Grand Jurors is one day a week for a 10 week period.
The courthouse is a non-smoking facility. If you leave the courthouse to smoke, you must inform jury staff so that we are aware of your location at all times.
Failure to Report
Individuals who fail to respond to a jury summons or fail to report when summoned may be subject to penalties including fines. If you have forgotten to appear as scheduled for jury service, please contact the Jury Management Office immediately at